Tags

, , , , ,

I recently read these 3 books by Biggest Loser contestants:

  • Fat Family Fit Family by  Ron Morelli and Becky Morelli (season 7)
  • Working it Out by Abby Rike (season 8) and
  • Believe it Be it by Ali Vincent (season 5)

I also recently watched the seasons with these contestants.

BL1BL2

 

BL3

 

My little baby Séamus is sometimes only happy if I am watching TV while nursing. I can’t read a book or listen to an audio book. I can’t watch Hulu on my phone I have to be sitting in the comfy chair in the living room watching TV on the screen. So, I was watching Biggest Loser and I decided to read some of the books.

In the beginning of any season these people are much fatter than I am then by about week 10 they are fitter than I am and I want the success they are having. My wonderful husband once told me I should gain a hundred pounds then get on the show.

In Fat Family Fit family it was nice to ready about the relationship with Ron and his wife before the show and about their whole family’s lives after the show. One thing I found out was that they get paid $100 a day, every day they are on the show. I figured they had to get paid something even if they didn’t win the big prizes.

I was really reading to find out what these people actually did to lose the weight hoping it would be something I could attempt to duplicate.

I listened to Abby Rike’s book. She lost her husband and 2 children in a car accident before trying out for the show. Her book described her life before meeting her husband then their love story then the loss. Her children were 2 weeks old and 6 years old. It was very hard to listen to especially having lost a child myself. Sometimes I would just have to turn it off and try again later. I feel like I have honored, her and her family, by listening to their story.

Eventually she got to the Biggest Loser part and after she was eliminated and went home she would run 10 miles a day to get to her goal weight. She said she lived on bags of steamed broccoli once she used up her calorie allotment for the day.

Ali Vincent had a lot more tips for people who want to lose weight but now that I am finally sitting down to write about it I can’t remember specifics.

I am still trying to find a balance between taking care of my kids, finding time for my fitness, and posting to my blog.

Thanks for reading me.

